GambleWorldwide - Your most comprehensive guides to the biggest casino chains throughout the world!


Casinos in Canada

Canada is composed of ten provinces and three territories. Bingo, EGDs (also known Electronic Gaming Devices or Slot Machines), Lotteries and Pari-Mutuel facilities are present in all of Canada's ten provinces. However, only seven of these provinces have casinos.

Canadian Casinos, much like their US and Australian counterparts, are governed by commissions and control boards in their respective provinces.

Province Commission & Control Board
Nova Scotia Nova Scotia Alcohol And Gaming Authority
Quebec Quebec - Regie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (The Quebec Alcohol, Racing and Gaming Commission)
Ontario Alcohol & Gaming Commission of Ontario
Manitoba Manitoba Gaming Control Commission
Saskatchewan Saskatchewan Liquor & Gaming Authority
Alberta Alberta Ministry of Gaming
British Columbia Ministry of Housing and Social Development - Gaming Policy and Enforcement Branch